February 2017 at Port Orleans French Quarter: Pre-Trip Report

Login to post comments
33 posts / 0 new
Allie's picture
February 2017 at Port Orleans French Quarter: Pre-Trip Report

FastPasses are secured, online check in is done, and the trip is paid off so only one thing left to check off at this point: the Pre-Trip report!

US

Me
I'm a 28 year old accountant, Disney lover, overplanner, theater nerd. Disney favorites include Little Mermaid, Splash Mountain, Expedition Everest, Finding Nemo the Musical, Grey Goose Slushes, margaritas at La Cava, Kona Cafe, Yorkshire County Fish Shop (I dream of that fish and no fried fish here stands up to it), bloody mary's at the Dawa Bar, bread service at Sanaa...should I keep going? Things I'm most excited about this trip are Homecoming, our first dinner at Be Our Guest (we've done lunch a few times), D-Luxe Burger, and Epcot's new International Festival of the Arts. This is right up my alley.

Jon
A 36 year old data processor, Disney lover in a much more laid back/chill kind of way, that puts up with my crazy like a pro. Disney favorites are Aladdin, Soarin, Yak & Yeti, Turf Club, and Captain Cook's (all favorites of mine too, by the way, but I thought I'd leave him something). Things he's most excited about this trip? Low crowds and tame weather probably. Oh, and Soarin' Around the World.

Penny