October 2013? Thoughts??

Login to post comments
22 posts / 0 new
October 2013? Thoughts??

I am a WDW Expert -- This trip will be my 11th trip since 1986. We are in the early planning stages of a trip for Fall 2013 that will include me, my mom, one of my oldest friends, and her son. My friend and I are turning 40 next year Sick and her son is going to be just about 8. The last 2 trips I've taken have been with Mom in May and I found them pretty crowded but workable. We decided that our next trip would be in the Fall. I've been twice in November and LOVED it! The F&W Fest, the perfect weather and the low crowds were wonderful! My friend hasn't been since 1986 and her son has never been so this would be a special trip for the 2 of them. Unfortunately, it was better for them to go in October due to school issues. We decided on a tentative week of October 19-26, staying at POFQ (for the dragon pool haha). I know they aren't interested in the MNSSHP (the son has an aversion to characters or "mascots") and I know to do the F&W Fest on weekdays since the locals crowd in on the weekends.

My question is, what can I expect for crowds if we avoid MK on party nights and Epcot on the weekend nights? Still fairly low crowds? Or will it be crazy crowded?
How about weather? My friend is battling a chronic issue where some of the symptoms seem to flare up in high humidity. I went in 2005 the very first week of October and it was VERY humid and just damp all week (not a lot of REAL rain). I was hoping that closer to November it would be less humid with cooler evenings? (although i do know the weather can be all over the place lol)

Anyway... Im hoping this is a good week. November and December are out for school issues and Sept is WAYYY too hot, humid and wet. My friend also tends to be sorta negative about people haha (courthouse employee haha) so Im hoping the lower crowds will keep her happy Smile

senseicj's picture