First Disney Trip Halloween 2013

Login to post comments
65 posts / 0 new
Anonymous
First Disney Trip Halloween 2013

I am not good at this, but I will do my best to share my trip with you. Forgive me, I don't know all the acronym lingo yet.

This will be my first ever Disney trip. Yes, I am 45 years old, own ever Disney movie ever made and think Snitch was modeled after my youngest son's antics growing up. I can karaoke every song in every movie, believe in happily ever after but yet have never made it to Disney.

That all changes in less than a month thanks to the generosity of my husband. He promised when we met to take me, and he is fulfilling that promise. This is a double celebration for us. My hubby has worked hard for the last couple of years to finish his college degree that he never completed. He finished in July and will proudly walk across that stage. Secondly, it is for my first trip to Disney.

We will be driving down from Tennessee. We will spend three days at the beach, where he is graduating from and then drive over to Disney. This is what I know, so far.

Wednesday - travel to beach
Thursday - beach day
Friday - graduation day
Saturday - travel to Disney, DTD
Sunday - MK, ADR at Cinderella's Castle for lunch, MNSSHP
Monday- AK
Tuesday - Epcot, ADR for dinner
Wednesday - HS
Thursday - Open
Friday - Open, ADR for dinner
Saturday -travel home

My hubby has made most of the plans and wants to surprise me with some things. He's already started with finding this when I came home last night. Smile and he says there is more to come!

PreviewAttachmentSize
image.jpg
image.jpg128.74 KB

He sounds like a keeper. What a wonderful surprise. I arrive at Disney tomorrow and will be going to MNSSHP tomorrow night. Can't wait.

scorpio301's picture

This is sooo exciting !!! Congratulations to him for completing his degree !! Enjoy every moment of your trip !!! clapping stars

VelcroPooh