Star Wars Weekends--new dining option opened 3/26

Login to post comments
8 posts / 0 new
alicemouse's picture
Star Wars Weekends--new dining option opened 3/26

Hi all, surely there is a thread about Star Wars Weekends from a previous year, but I didn't find it, so I thought I would start one for this year awhile. So, we're going to our first Star Wars weekend May 16-18. I was at HS for a few hours in the evening on a Star Wars weekend day last year, but all of the events were over for the day and all I really did was go to Darth's Mall and get a picture with Luke Skywalker, so I'm basically a SWW newbie!! Since we're going for the first weekend, I won't have the advantage of reading about opening weekend on the boards and various fan sites. Some questions that I've come across so far are:

Do all events (parades, presentations, fireworks) run on all three days? Are the events on each day similar?

Follow-up: Would you plan to spend all 3 days at HS or do you dedicate one day to SWW and the rest to other parks? We're only traveling Thurs.-Mon., so Fri., Sat., and Sun. are our only full days and we have ADR's at non-HS parks for two of our full days.

There's a "motorcade" on the schedule for 11am. Is that the parade or is the parade at a more traditional 3:00?

How early would you recommend being at HS for rope drop and what should we give priority to once in the gate? FP for autographs seems to be important. Is there anything else we should be prepared to line-up early and wait for?

Where have the M&G locations been in the past? I saw Luke Skywalker at Darth's Mall, but there must be others.

Does anyone have any other tips for a smooth SWW?

Be good at something. It makes you valuable. Have something to bring to the table because that will make you more welcome. --Randy Pausch

Find me on Facebook

Trip Reports: