2019 Class of Disney Legends

Login to post comments
3 posts / 0 new
Kristen K.'s picture
Joined: 09/01/2011
Posts: 23803
2019 Class of Disney Legends


The Walt Disney Company will honor 11 new Disney Legends during the upcoming D23 Expo 2019 in a special awards ceremony. "The Disney Legends Award is the highest honor we can bestow; it's a recognition of talent, a celebration of achievement, and an expression of profound gratitude to the remarkable men and women who have made an indelible mark on our company and our creative legacy," said Iger. "This year's honorees have earned a place in our hearts and our history for their significant contributions in film, television and our theme parks around the world."

  • WING CHAO (Project Designer/ Developer Disney Parks & Resorts Worldwide)
  • JON FAVREAU (Producer / Director)
  • BETTE MIDLER (Actress / Singer)
  • KENNY ORTEGA (Director / Choreographer / Producer)
  • BARNETTE RICCI (Vvice president/show Director of Special Events)
  • ROBIN ROBERTS (ESPN & ABC News Anchor)
  • DIANE SAWYER (ABC News Anchor)
  • MING-NA WEN (Actress)
  • HANS ZIMMER (Composer)
JMed's picture
Joined: 02/16/2014
Posts: 3849

Pretty fantastic list they got there!


"I do not like the cone of shame."

"I want adventure in the great wide somewhere. I want it more than I can tell."

"It seems to me that we have a lot of story yet to tell."

Jennifer Huotari | Create Your Badge

The Huotari's Disney Adventures | Promote Your Page Too

Mandy's picture
Joined: 06/18/2013
Posts: 2485

That is a great list!